Unicode 7.0

The Unicode Consortium has approved the following characters as part of Unicode 7.0, released on June 16, 2014. Support for these emoji characters rely on updates from platform vendors such as Apple, Google and Microsoft.

Initially, 250 new characters in Unicode 7.0 were approved for emoji presentation, however this was later reduced to 103 Standard Additions which are listed below. The other characters remain part of Unicode, but are not recommended to be included as emojis.

The exception to this is the Left Speech Bubble which is not currently a standard addition, and as such isn't specified on other platforms as an emoji.