Emoji 5.0

Emoji 5.0 is the list of emojis finalized in March 2017 and released on May 18, 2017. This update included 56 new emojis from Unicode 10.0, as well as 183 emoji sequences used for gender and skin-tone variants and subdivision flags.

Emoji 5.0 added support for subdivision flags and listed England, Scotland and Wales as Recommended for General Interchange (RGI).